Skip to content

~St. Patrick~

March 17, 2010

Today we listened to a little story about St. Patrick , patron  St. of  Eire (Ireland), on a free mp3 online.   

The kids are also doing a little copywork today, Irish style:

~May the road rise up to meet you.   May the wind always be at your back.  May the sun shine warm upon your face, and rains fall soft upon your fields.  And until we meet again, May God hold you in the palm of his hand.  – Irish blessing ~  

I love that quote… on my trip to Ireland with my hubby  we found a bunch of little encouraging cards you could purchase at touristy type places along the road.  I had to get a few. 

 

I think today we will also take our nature walk, and look for 4 leaf clovers.  I know they’re here!  My neighbor here in Germany gave me TWO for my birthday one year!   Happy St. Patricks Day!

One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. ~St. Patrick~ Naturalists

Leave a Reply

